Harrisonburg Turks

Member of the Valley Baseball League and NACSB.

  • 1955 VBL Champions
  • 1958 VBL Champions
  • 1959 VBL Champions
  • 1962 VBL Champions
  • 1964 VBL Champions
  • 1969 VBL Champions
  • 1970 VBL Champions
  • 1971 VBL Champions
  • 1977 VBL Champions
  • 1991 VBL Champions
  • 2000 VBL Champions
  • 2012 VBL Champions
  • 2023 VBL Champions

Baseball’s Mills Grabs Academic Honor From Pac-10

7/16/2006 – University of Arizona News

The University of Arizona 05/25/2006 TUCSON, Ariz. – Junior left-hander Brad Mills has been named second team Academic All-Pac-10, the league office announced today. To be eligible, a student-athlete must have a minimum overall grade point average of 3.0 and be either a starter or significant contributor. Mills, who has a team-high 15 starts and appeared in 16 games total this season, sports a 3.15 overall GPA in his major of civil engineering. On the field, the southpaw leads UA with six wins this season and is currently eighth in the Pac-10 with 81 strikeouts in 81 1/3 innings pitched. Mills’ classroom recognition this year marks the fourth time in five seasons under head coach Andy Lopez an Arizona player has been feted with academic honors by the conference.