Harrisonburg Turks

Member of the Valley Baseball League and NACSB.

  • 1955 VBL Champions
  • 1958 VBL Champions
  • 1959 VBL Champions
  • 1962 VBL Champions
  • 1964 VBL Champions
  • 1969 VBL Champions
  • 1970 VBL Champions
  • 1971 VBL Champions
  • 1977 VBL Champions
  • 1991 VBL Champions
  • 2000 VBL Champions
  • 2012 VBL Champions
  • 2023 VBL Champions

Ostlund Up to AAA Toledo

04/22/2007 – All Things Valley League

Ostlund Up to AAA Toledo On April 22nd, the Detroit Tigers promoted Valley Leaguer Ian Ostlund (Harrisonburg 1998-2000) from AA Erie to AAA Toledo. Ian flew into Durham just before batting practice on the 22nd, and ended up finishing that night’s game against the Bulls, throwing the 15th and 16th innings. Ostlund started his AAA stint with a bang, earning the win after striking out the side in his second inning of work. Ostlund certainly showed that Double-A held few challenges for him this year, striking out 12 batters and giving up no runs in 7 2/3 innings of work. Ostlund is now one small step away from realizing a lifelong dream!